Skip to main content Charleston County Legislative Delegation , 1984-2000, and undated

Identifier: Series 2

Scope and Contents

Contains two sub-series: Correspondence and Meeting Minutes; and Court Case: Sandra Fowler, et. al vs Governor of the State of South Carolina, et. al.


  • Creation: 1984-2000, and undated


Language of Materials

From the Collection:

Material is in English.

Access Restrictions

No restrictions


From the Collection: 80.02 linear feet (approximately 182 archival boxes; 3 oversize boxes) : includes photographs and audio visual recordings


The Delegation serves as a liaison between the public, governmental agencies and the twenty-two state legislators who represent Charleston County. Eight state senators and fourteen representative comprise the delegation. Representative Whipper was Chairman of the Education Committee (1989-1990); and member of the South Carolina Readers Circuit Subcommittee (1989-1990).

Repository Details

Part of the Avery Research Center for African American History and Culture Repository

125 Bull Street
Charleston South Carolina 29424 United States